I built and ran this website between 2000 and 2001, combining passion for popular music and programming. It was listed by MTV's now defunct MusicNewswire as one of the then nascent web's top twenty sources, alongside Billboard and VH1. The most exciting part of it — for a 13/14-year-old excited by new music — was receiving scores of pre-release CDs from record companies. The entire project was written entirely from scratch (frameworks and libraries were not the norm back then!) in PHP linking to a MySQL database, with HTML as well as a little CSS and JavaScript for the frontend; the code is available here.

Girish Gupta

Music Goes On


Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds New Album Details
12 December 2000 | 0:00:00 GMT/UTC

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds will be releasing a new album in April next year. No More Shall We Part will be released through Mute Records, it is their first new material since The Boatmanís Call in 1997.

The Bad Seeds are Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Blixa Bargeld, Thomas Wydler, Martyn Casey, Conway Savage, Jim Sclavunos and Warren Ellis. The new album was recorded at London's Abbey Road Studios during Autumn 2000. The twelve tracks were produced by Tony Cohen.

RELATED: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds
Nick Cave Adds Two Dates To European Tour

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Announce European T...

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds New Album Details

Basement Jaxx Microsite
Mick Jagger Juke Box

Home | News | Reviews | Artists | Forums | Live | Audio/Video | Interviews
Contact Us | Advertising

© 2000-1 Music Goes On