I built and ran this website between 2000 and 2001, combining passion for popular music and programming. It was listed by MTV's now defunct MusicNewswire as one of the then nascent web's top twenty sources, alongside Billboard and VH1. The most exciting part of it — for a 13/14-year-old excited by new music — was receiving scores of pre-release CDs from record companies. The entire project was written entirely from scratch (frameworks and libraries were not the norm back then!) in PHP linking to a MySQL database, with HTML as well as a little CSS and JavaScript for the frontend; the code is available here.

Girish Gupta

Music Goes On


Travis To Release Live VHS/DVD
6 November 2001 | 9:00:00 GMT/UTC

'More Than Us'Travis will be releasing a live VHS and DVD recorded live in Glasgow at the Gig On The Green concert, and at the Reading and Leeds festivals in late August.

Entitled More Than Us, the VHS/DVD will contain eighteen tracks including Turn and Why Does It Always Rain On Me? — both taken from the band's 1999 album, The Man Who.

The DVD's features include a choice of different viewing angles on performances of Sing, Side and Why Does It Always Rain On Me?, a discography and an exclusive weblink to the Travis on-line homepage — www.travisonline.com.

More Than Us is a diary of Travis "on the road, live on-stage, behind the scenes and with the fans".

Tracklisting is as follows:

  • Sing
  • U16 Girls
  • Writing To Reach You
  • Pipe Dreams
  • As You Are
  • Driftwood
  • Turn
  • Last Train
  • The Cage
  • Side
  • Flowers In The Window
  • Coming Around
  • The Humpty Dumpty Love Song
  • Why Does It Always Rain On Me?
  • Slide Show
  • Blue Flashing Light
  • All I Want To Do Is Rock
  • Happy

Travis To Release Live VHS/DVD

Travis - Side (VIDEO)

New Travis Single

More info on Travis
in Artists

Comment on Travis
in Forums

Add Travis To Your Mailing Lists
in Mailing Lists

Basement Jaxx Microsite
Mick Jagger Juke Box

Home | News | Reviews | Artists | Forums | Live | Audio/Video | Interviews
Contact Us | Advertising

© 2000-1 Music Goes On