I built and ran this website between 2000 and 2001, combining passion for popular music and programming. It was listed by MTV's now defunct MusicNewswire as one of the then nascent web's top twenty sources, alongside Billboard and VH1. The most exciting part of it — for a 13/14-year-old excited by new music — was receiving scores of pre-release CDs from record companies. The entire project was written entirely from scratch (frameworks and libraries were not the norm back then!) in PHP linking to a MySQL database, with HTML as well as a little CSS and JavaScript for the frontend; the code is available here.

Girish Gupta

Music Goes On


Sting To Release Live Album
8 October 2001 | 15:33:11 GMT/UTC

Sting will be releasing a live album in November containing seventeen tracks recorded last monthSting has announced details of a live album which will be released on 5 November. The album will contain seventeen tracks recorded last month in Tuscany.

Instead of being the celebration that was planned it turned into a "prayer" following the terrorist attacks in the United States.

The album, entitled All This Time, will feature seventeen tracks including Police classics such as Roxanne and Every Breath You Take.

The full tracklisting is as follows;

  • Fragile
  • A Thousand Years
  • Perfect Love Gone Wrong
  • All This Time
  • Hounds of Winter
  • Mad About You
  • Don't Stand So Close To Me
  • When We Dance
  • Dienda
  • Roxanne
  • (If You Love Somebody) Set Them Free
  • Brand New Day
  • Fields of Gold
  • Moon Over Bourbon Street
  • Shape of My Heart
  • If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
  • Every Breath You Take

In addition, the concert will feature on a forthcoming DVD release, which will also include a documentary on the making of the album. Further details of the DVD will be released shortly.

Sting To Release Live Album

Sting's Jet Skids Off Runway

Sting Delayed At The Pyramids

More info on Sting
in Artists

Comment on Sting
in Forums

Add Sting To Your Mailing Lists
in Mailing Lists

Basement Jaxx Microsite
Mick Jagger Juke Box

Home | News | Reviews | Artists | Forums | Live | Audio/Video | Interviews
Contact Us | Advertising

© 2000-1 Music Goes On