I built and ran this website between 2000 and 2001, combining passion for popular music and programming. It was listed by MTV's now defunct MusicNewswire as one of the then nascent web's top twenty sources, alongside Billboard and VH1. The most exciting part of it — for a 13/14-year-old excited by new music — was receiving scores of pre-release CDs from record companies. The entire project was written entirely from scratch (frameworks and libraries were not the norm back then!) in PHP linking to a MySQL database, with HTML as well as a little CSS and JavaScript for the frontend; the code is available here.

Girish Gupta

Music Goes On


David Bowie Announces Instrumental Album
23 June 2001 | 0:00:00 GMT/UTC

'All Saints'An album full of David Bowie's instrumentals is to be released next month. Entitled All Saints, the album will be released on 9 July.

It is a collection of his instrumental tracks from 1977 to 1999. It was originally compiled by David in 1993 as a Christmas present for his friends. Originally a 2-CD set, now it has been recompiled to a single CD and features new artwork. It also includes Brilliant Adventures from his 1999 album Hours....

The following tracks are on the album, all have been remastered.

  • A New Career In Town
  • V-2 Schneider
  • Abdulmajid
  • Weeping Wall
  • All Saints
  • Art Decade
  • Crystal Japan
  • Brilliant Adventure
  • Sense Of Doubt
  • Moss Garden
  • Neukoln
  • The Mysteries
  • Ian Fish UK Heir
  • Subterraneans
  • Warszawa
  • Some Are
RELATED: David Bowie
Charity Gig Rocks New York

New Travis Single

David Bowie - All Saints

More info on David Bowie
in Artists

Comment on David Bowie
in Forums

Add David Bowie To Your Mailing Lists
in Mailing Lists

Basement Jaxx Microsite
Mick Jagger Juke Box

Home | News | Reviews | Artists | Forums | Live | Audio/Video | Interviews
Contact Us | Advertising

© 2000-1 Music Goes On