I built and ran this website between 2000 and 2001, combining passion for popular music and programming. It was listed by MTV's now defunct MusicNewswire as one of the then nascent web's top twenty sources, alongside Billboard and VH1. The most exciting part of it — for a 13/14-year-old excited by new music — was receiving scores of pre-release CDs from record companies. The entire project was written entirely from scratch (frameworks and libraries were not the norm back then!) in PHP linking to a MySQL database, with HTML as well as a little CSS and JavaScript for the frontend; the code is available here.

Girish Gupta

Music Goes On


Graham Coxon Confirms Third Solo Album
18 June 2001 | 0:00:00 GMT/UTC

Blur's Graham Coxon has confirmed details of his third solo albumBlur guitarist, Graham Coxon has confirmed details of his third solo album.

The follow-up to The Golden D, Crow Sit On Blood Tree will be released, through Transcopic, on 6 August.

As well as playing all the instruments on the album he recorded, mixed and mastered the entire project in just two weeks. He also produced the cover art and is currently making five short films, with Helen Potter, to accompany the album.

The tracklisting will be:

  • Empty Word
  • I'm Goin' Away
  • All Has Gone
  • Burn It Down
  • Too Uptight
  • Big Bird
  • Tired
  • Hurt Prone
  • Bonfires
  • Thank God For The Rain
  • You Never Will Be
  • A Place For Grief
RELATED: Graham Coxon
Graham Coxon Confirms Third Solo Album

Basement Jaxx Microsite
Mick Jagger Juke Box

Home | News | Reviews | Artists | Forums | Live | Audio/Video | Interviews
Contact Us | Advertising

© 2000-1 Music Goes On